Skip to content

Youth is Wasted On the Young, and the Youth are Wasting Me

September 15, 2009

Not only is youth wasted on the young, youth waste the energies of anyone who is not young themselves.

I hate to think that I was once a self-entitled little shit like those who have been passing in and out off my life and home lately, but I probably was.

I’m Kate Sedgwick and for the time being I rent rooms to other foreigners in Buenos Aires. They are as cheap as I can make them and appeal to the young who, like myself, have yet to make something of themselves.

The difference is that my pittance is self generated while I can only guess that theirs comes from parents who never bothered teaching their spawn the ins and outs of using toilet brushes or the importance of paying rent on time.

While I edit MatadorNights, and enjoy using a more conventional style in keeping with a professional outfit there, I will also be using this blog to air the frustrations of day to day life as an expat in Argentina.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2009 1:29 am

    Love it! Get ur snarky on!

    • September 30, 2009 1:36 am

      Thanks, Doll. Good to see you here. Missed game night, but needed a night en hogar.

  2. September 30, 2009 3:30 pm

    Yay. Looking forward to following along.

Leave a Reply

