Skip to content
9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2009 12:18 am

    We’re out there! Pretty scary if you think about it. Then again, who cares.

  2. papertrail23 permalink
    November 10, 2009 2:52 am

    Man oh man. Dejame contarte- hoy, recibi un mensaje de mi padre por algo que yo habia escrito en uno de mis blogs (yo no sabia que el estaba consciente de aquel blog) sobre el. No era gran cosa, pero le ofendio y me dio un cantazo verbal en su email. Me di cuenta de que aun cuando crees que estas anonima, nunca es asi.

  3. November 10, 2009 12:18 pm

    Eso pasó hoy, Julie? Que raro – y es la verdad – nunca somos anonimos.

    I guess Carlo that if you’ve got something to hide, it’s a lot scarier than if you don’t.

  4. November 10, 2009 2:39 pm

    Ah, always happy to get a reminder of why I’m not on FB. I will never submit!

  5. danny permalink
    December 3, 2009 11:28 am

    Nice haircut, Kate. Couldn’t have cost more than $4, right? $1 a side?

    It’s time you go full dyke.

  6. Kris permalink
    December 15, 2009 4:41 pm

    Hey, just perusing through matador and ended up here somehow. Not sure if you’ve figured out the facebook privacy settings or if you even care….but either way I’d like to attempt to explain. Your settings are for ‘network and friends’ and not ‘friends only’. Meaning that anyone in the same network (i.e. region, city, school) doesn’t necessarily have to be friends with you. Just in the same network. I’m in the Detroit network. Add it to your networks and you can see me without adding me as a friend.

    I was forced to become adept in such things due to a similar yet very different situation. Change your settings to ‘friends only’ and you’ll not have that problem again.

    Cheers,
    Kris

    • December 17, 2009 5:25 pm

      Thanks, Kris. The settings are always changing, but I’ll take it under advisement, though I never really thought anything I said on the internet was a secret and now I have conclusive proof!

Leave a Reply

