Skip to content

How Did Michael Jackson Get in There?

October 15, 2010

How did Michael Jackson get in there?

OK. I know. I see things. But if you look hard enough, you might, too.

I have just had one of the most profound experiences of my life, being here in Copiapó, Chile. And I don’t want to detract from how moving and miraculous all of this has been, right down to the beautiful mass and parade/procession I just attended and photographed.

But Michael Jackson is in there with La Virgen de la Candelaria. What’s more, his dancing figure is projected on the wall behind. What could this mean?

I promise that I didn’t photoshop this. And hands off, you vultures. This is my photograph and it’s copyrighted to me. I know you’ll steal it anyway, but watermarks are so tacky. If you can’t resist, please post my name with the photograph, but I’d appreciate it if you asked first.

You heard it heard it here first, but I have no idea what it means.

Love from Copiapó ,

Kate

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2010 9:48 am

    I love this!

  2. Miles permalink
    October 19, 2010 4:49 pm

    Kate, that’s an awesome pic.
    Maybe MJ’s spirit was searching for MILF’s
    (Miners I’d Like to Free)

    • October 19, 2010 6:46 pm

      Bwa ha ha ha ha! But they were already free by this time. I think he just likes the spotlight, and like the king of rock, the king of pop is bound to be making appearances for years to come.

  3. Ron permalink
    January 11, 2011 12:16 am

    Michael Jackson is a no-good child molester! He bought his way out of his criminal activity because he was rich and famous.

    • January 11, 2011 12:38 am

      Do you suppose that’s the association? I was really trying to understand why his image showed up in a Catholic relic.

      HA!

Leave a Reply

